Difficult made easy by Theobald

SAP and SharePoint are integrated very easily by using ERPConnect Services.

SAP und SharePoint nahtlos verbinden

ERPConnect Services

Make SAP data usable in SharePoint

ERPConnect Services Screenshot
General

ERPConnect Services is fully integrated into the SharePoint architecture, there is no need to deploy additional middleware.

Time savings is a big factor here because the various SAP integration options ensure a super-fast interaction between any workflow solution, SharePoint and SAP. For example, Nintex Workflow can interact with an SAP data list in SharePoint – or with web services that are connected to SAP data and processes. Direct read/write access to SAP is possible, as well as the integration of SAP data into Nintex Forms.

download

ERPConnect Services

Unleash the power of your SAP data

How it works

ERPConnect Services brings SAP data and processes to SharePoint on-premises. Common scenarios include external lists that are used to display and update SAP data, or request & approval workflows that involve reading and updating of SAP data. For end users, this means they can work and stay in their familiar environment. This can be a SharePoint list or web part, or a custom form or UI. SAP data becomes available to the user when and where it matters, without the need to task switch, or deal with data lookups, additional logons, copy/paste or other data transfer operations.

SharePoint architects and developers can use familiar practices to develop SharePoint UIs or workflows for more efficient business processes. This can also include Nintex Workflow solutions. With ERPConnect Services, SAP data and functions are made available in SharePoint in three different ways: via the Business Connectivity Services, as SOAP services, or the ERPConnect runtime API.

ERPConnect Services installs on SharePoint as a service application – no additional middleware required. The WebService Designer tool is used to map data elements from SAP tables, as well as function modules and BAPIs to SOAP service operations. This can be done without any coding. Use cases range from fast SAP table read to calling of SAP functions to update or create new records.

ERPConnect Services is fully integrated into the SharePoint architecture, there is no need to deploy additional middleware.

Time savings is a big factor here because the various SAP integration options ensure a super-fast interaction between any workflow solution, SharePoint and SAP. For example, Nintex Workflow can interact with an SAP data list in SharePoint – or with web services that are connected to SAP data and processes. Direct read/write access to SAP is possible, as well as the integration of SAP data into Nintex Forms.

Make it easy
ERPConnect Services Screenshot

ERPConnect Services

We have something ELSE to offer you…

Do you use SharePoint Online and want to add SAP data to your cloud-based apps?
We have the perfect travel companion to offer: ESC Core ensures that your SAP data is securely and reliably transported to your online SharePoint environment.

to the product
Loading...

Functional SAP interfaces

Your advantages with
ERPConnect Services
  • Based on SAP certified technology*

  • Very fast installation and configuration

  • Code- and no-Code-solution for developer and architects

  • Read and write access to SAP objects with SharePoint Business Connectivity Services

  • Model complex SAP process graphically and deploy to SharePoint

  • Guarantee that future SharePoint- und SAP-Releases will be supported

  • Direct connection from SharePoint to SAP, no additional middleware

  • Visual-Studio-Plugin for .NET developers

  • Support of non-Microsoft technologies like Android and iOS

  • Single Sign-On between SharePoint and SAP

  • Integration of SharePoint Secure Store for credential administration

  • Entire configuration within SharePoint central administration

  • Full support of Load Balancing in large SharePoint-Farms

*Our SAP certified product ERPConnect provides the kernel for all our products and is responsible for the connection to each SAP system.

download

Frequently asked questions

Useful facts about
ERPConnect Services

ERPConnect Services is based on our SAP certified product ERPConnect.

For detailed requirements, please have a look at our OnlineHelp.

ERPConnect Services is licensed per SharePoint server farm. Every SharePoint server farm on which you are going to use our software, has to be licensed separately. It is independent if our software will be installed on a productive or a non-productive environment. In both cases a full license is required.

Every license comes with six months of maintenance. Apart from technical support via phone or email, this also includes updates for all versions that are released within this period. After the six-month maintenance period is over, an additional year of maintenance can be purchased for 20% of the license fee. There is no right for updates after expiration of maintenance.

Yes. We provide the consulting you want and need. From a single-day workshop up to a complete interface solution. Please contact us at info@theobald-software.com

If you can’t find an answer here, please write to us at support@theobald-software.com.

download

Difficult made easy by Theobald

Mit ERPConnect Services SAP und SharePoint ganz easy ohne zusätzliche Middleware verbinden.

SAP und SharePoint nahtlos verbinden

ERPConnect Services

SAP-Daten in SharePoint nutzbar machen

ERPConnect Services Screenshot
Allgemein

ERPConnect Services ist vollständig in die SharePoint-Architektur integriert, zusätzliche Middleware können sich Anwender also sparen.

Und eine Menge Zeit auch, denn die verschiedenen SAP-Integrationsoptionen sorgen für superschnelle Interaktion zwischen einer beliebigen Workflow-Lösung, SharePoint und SAP. Zum Beispiel kann Nintex Workflow mit einer externen SAP-Datenliste in SharePoint interagieren – oder mit Webservices, die auf SAP-Daten und Prozesse zugreifen. Der direkte Lese- / Schreibzugriff auf SAP ist natürlich auch möglich. Genauso wie die Integration von SAP-Daten in Nintex Forms.

herunterladen

ERPConnect Services

Entfesseln Sie die Kraft Ihrer SAP-Daten

So funktioniert es

ERPConnect Services bringt Ihre SAP-Daten und -Prozesse nach SharePoint On-Premises. Häufige Use Cases sind z.B. externe Listen, die zur Anzeige und Aktualisierung von SAP-Daten verwendet werden oder Workflows, die das Lesen und Aktualisieren von SAP-Daten ermöglichen. Für Endbenutzer bedeutet das, dass weiterhin in der gewohnten SharePoint-Umgebung gearbeitet wird. Dort kann es sich um eine SharePoint-Liste, ein Webpart oder ein benutzerdefiniertes Formular/UI handeln. SAP-Daten werden dabei für den User dort verfügbar wo er diese auch benötigt, ohne zusätzliche Anmeldungen, Copy & Paste-Vorgänge oder andere Aktionen zur Datenübertragung.

SharePoint-Architekten und -Entwickler können vertraute Methoden verwenden, um SharePoint-UIs oder Workflows für effizientere Geschäftsprozesse zu entwickeln. Dies kann auch Nintex Workflow-Lösungen beinhalten. Mit ERPConnect Services werden SAP-Daten und -Funktionen in SharePoint auf drei verschiedene Arten zur Verfügung gestellt: Über die Business Connectivity Services, als SOAP-Webservices oder die ERPConnect Runtime API.

ERPConnect Services wird als Service-Anwendung auf der SharePoint-Umgebung installiert - es ist keine zusätzliche Middleware erforderlich. Der WebService Designer wird verwendet, um Datenelemente aus SAP-Tabellen sowie Funktionsbausteine und BAPIs auf SOAP-Service-Operationen abzubilden. Dies kann ohne jegliche Programmierung erfolgen. Die Anwendungsfälle reichen vom Lesen von SAP-Tabellen bis hin zum Aufruf von SAP-Funktionen sowie zur Aktualisierung oder zum Anlegen neuer Datensätze.

ERPConnect Services ist vollständig in die SharePoint-Architektur integriert, zusätzliche Middleware können sich Anwender also sparen.

Und eine Menge Zeit auch, denn die verschiedenen SAP-Integrationsoptionen sorgen für superschnelle Interaktion zwischen einer beliebigen Workflow-Lösung, SharePoint und SAP. Zum Beispiel kann Nintex Workflow mit einer externen SAP-Datenliste in SharePoint interagieren – oder mit Webservices, die auf SAP-Daten und Prozesse zugreifen. Der direkte Lese- / Schreibzugriff auf SAP ist natürlich auch möglich. Genauso wie die Integration von SAP-Daten in Nintex Forms.

Make it easy
ERPConnect Services Screenshot

ERPConnect Services

Wir haben da NOCH etwas für Sie …

Sie nutzen SharePoint Online und wollen SAP-Daten zu Ihren cloudbasierten Apps in die Wolke bringen?

Wir haben den perfekten Reisebegleiter: ESC Core sorgt für den sicheren und zuverlässigen Transport von SAP-Daten in Ihre SharePoint-Online-Umgebung.

Zum Produkt
Loading...

Funktionsreiche SAP Schnittstellen

Ihre Vorteile mit
ERPConnect Services
  • Basiert auf SAP-zertifizierter Technologie*
  • Installation und Konfiguration innerhalb kürzester Zeit
  • Code- und no-Code-Lösung für Entwickler und Architekten
  • Lese- und Schreibzugriff auf SAP-Objekte mit den SharePoint Business Connectivity Services
  • Komplexe SAP-Geschäftsprozesse grafisch modellieren und in SharePoint deployen
  • Es ist gewährleistet, dass zukünftige SharePoint- und SAP-Releases unterstützt werden
  • Visual-Studio-Plugin für .NET Entwickler
  • Unterstützung von non-Microsoft-Technologien wie Android und iOS
  • Single Sign-On zwischen SharePoint und SAP
  • Einbindung des SharePoint Secure Stores für die Verwaltung von Credentials möglich
  • Komplette Konfiguration durch die SharePoint Zentraladministration
  • Volle Unterstützung von Load Balancing in großen SharePoint-Farmen

*Unser von SAP zertifiziertes Produkt ERPConnect bildet den Kernel für alle Produkte und ist für die Verbindung zum SAP-System verantwortlich.

herunterladen

Oft gestellte Fragen

Wissenswertes zu
ERPConnect Services
ERPConnect Services basiert auf unserem von SAP zertifizierten Produkt ERPConnect.

Die genauen Systemvoraussetzungen finden Sie auf unserer OnlineHelp.

ERPConnect Services wird pro SharePoint Server-Farm lizenziert. Jede SharePoint Server-Farm auf der unsere Software genutzt wird muss voll lizenziert werden. Hierbei ist es unabhängig davon, ob es sich um eine produktive oder eine nicht-produktive Umgebung handelt.

Bei der Lizenzierung sind 6 Monate Wartung enthalten. Danach kann weitere Wartung für 20 % des aktuell gültigen Listenpreises pro Jahr hinzugekauft werden. Die Wartung enthält neben dem Support per Mail und Telefon auch alle neuen Versionen und Updates.

Ja, vom Einführungs-Workshop bis zur fertigen Schnittstelle bieten wir Ihnen genau die Beratung an, die für Ihre Zwecke passt. Bitte melden Sie sich unter info@theobald-software.com für ein individuelles Angebot.

Falls Sie die Antwort auf Ihre Fragen hier nicht finden, wenden Sie sich bitte an support@theobald-software.com.

herunterladen